To promote academic excellence among the students, the following awards have been instituted:

SETH BALKRISHAN MEMORIAL Annual Gold Medal by the Institute for the Student of B.I.T. having a position in the merit list of the University- Final Year Examination and securing highest marks (all branches taken together).

An annual scholarship of Rs 2,500/ awarded by the Institute for Students of B.I.T. securing highest marks in B.E. 2nd , 4th and 6th Semester Examinations ( all branches taken together).

NAVEEN NAIR MEMORIAL Gold Medal donated by Dr. M.N. Nair, to be awarded to the B.I.T. topper in Electronics & Telecommunication Engineering in the B.E. (Final Year) University Examination.

Neeladri Guha Memorial Gold Medal donated by Shri Subhendra Guha, awarded to the BIT topper in MBA at the final year University Examination.

BIT Alumni Cash Award The awards and medals are given away on 26th of January every year on the occasion of celebration of REPUBLIC DAY.

Badra Devi Excellence Cash Award The award is given to the student for scoring Maximum marks in Basic Electrical Engineering on 15th August and 26th Jan Every year.