Last Date for Paper Submission : 25th January   30th January

15th February 2018

Frontiers in Science, Technology & Management
for National Development
All the Accepted papers will be published in UGC indexed Journals

About Us

Bhilai Institute of Technology initiated by few notable stalwarts of central India in 1986 has now evolved as one of the premier Technical and Management Institute of this part of the country imparting quality education and providing environment for academic research.
BIT campus has a conducive and supportive academic ambience facilitating high quality education and research for about 3000 students of graduate, post graduate and doctoral programmes.
Four of its undergraduate programs have been accredited once gain in 2017 by the National Board of Accreditation (NBA) and the institute itself has been A grade accredited by the National Accreditation and Assessment Council (NAAC) in 2017. The institute also has an installation of ISO 9001:2015.
BIT is well connected through Rail network as well as Air network of the country. BIT is at about 1km distance from the Durg Railway station on Howrah-Mumbai line and is about 45 km away from the Swami Vivekanda Airport at Raipur, the capital city of Chhattisgarh state.

Important Dates

  • Submission of full length papers : 25th January 2018    30th January
  • Intimation of acceptance deadline : 30th January 2018
  • Receipt of registration fees : 5th February 2018
  • Conference Date : 15th February 2018

Call for Papers

BITCON is the premier forum for the presentation of Frontiers in Science, Technology & Management for National Development. The conference will bring together leading Academicians, Consulting Engineers, R&D Institutes, Government Departments and Agencies, Private Companies, Research Scholars and P.G. Students in the domain of interest from around the nation. Topics of interest for submission include, but are not limited to:

Selected papers will be published in the following UGC indexed Journals. Prospective authors are requested to submit their full papers in MS Word format by E-mail to the addresses of correspondence. CLICK HERE to download the format of the paper.

Departmental Theme

Computer Science and Engineering
Electronics and Telecommunication Engineering
Mechanical Engineering
Electrical Engineering
Information Technology
Electrical and Electronics Engineering
Civil Engineering


Research Scholar/PG student

Rs. 500

Faculty Member

Rs. 800

Professional from industry

Rs. 1000

1. All the payments should be made by a crossed Demand Draft in favor of “Bhilai Institute of Technology” payable at “Durg”.
2. NEFT or at Bank Counter
Beneficiary Account Number: 32471126372
Beneficiary Name: Bhilai Institute of Technology, Durg
IFSC Code: SBIN0006942
Bank: State Bank of India, Sector-10, Bhilai
Address: Alka Departmental Stores, Sector-10, Bhilai (C.G.)
Note : (No TA/DA will be paid from the Institute)
Click here to download the registration form


Chief Patrons

  • Shri Vijay Kumar Gupta
  • Shri I.P. Mishra


  • Dr. Arun Arora


  • Dr. M.V. Padmavati

Advisory Committee

  • Dr. M.K.Verma
  • Dr. N.P. Dixit
  • Dr. R.P. Dubey
  • Dr. Deepankar Choudhary
  • Dr. R.L Shrivastava
  • Dr. K.K Ghosh
  • Dr. S.P.S.Rajpoot
  • Dr. G.V.V. Sharma
  • Dr. Deepak Garg
  • Dr. Tassanee Prueksasit
  • Dr. S.K. Ganguly
  • Dr. Manisha Sharma
  • Dr. Mohan Gupta
  • Dr. Santosh Sar
  • Dr. Anup Mishra

Coordinating Committee

  • Dr. Surekha Bhusnur
  • Dr. G.C. Biswal
  • Dr. Sheetal Sharma
  • Dr. Anjana Shekhar
  • Dr. Sumita Nair
  • Dr. Manoj Pal
  • Dr. Naveen Dewangan
  • Dr. Anandita Chakraborthy
  • Mr. Vikas Pandey
  • Mr. Pawan Patnaik
  • Mr. Prashant Sahu
  • Mr. Hitesh Sharma
  • Mr. Amit Biswas
  • Mrs. Monika Verma

Our Team Members

Dr. M.V Padmavati



Department Organizing Secretary Mobile No. Email
Civil Enginering Mr. A. A. Quereshi +91-7587100661
Computer Science & Engineering Mr. Sumit Kumar Sar +91-9827969690
Electrical and Electronics Engineering Dr. (Mrs.) Surekha Bhusnur +91-9993730515
Electrical Engineering Dr. (Mrs) Archana Gupta +91-7869210851
Electronics and Telecommunication Engineering Mr. Amar Kumar Dey +91-9907407520
Information Technology Mrs. K Subhashini Spurjeon +91-9827729791
Mechanical Engineering Dr. Mukesh Dubey +91-9827109722
Applied Chemistry Dr.(Mrs) Sumita Nair +91-9425245135
Applied Mathematics Dr. (Mrs) Anindita Chakraborty +91-9926844163
Applied Physics Dr.(Mrs) Ruby Das +91-9827490415
Humanities Dr Anjana Sekhar +91-7587100661
Master of Business Administration Dr. (Mrs.) Urvashi shrivastava +91-9826385163
Master of Computer Application Dr. (Mrs.) Jyothi Pillai +91-9300827591