Institute has an anti-ragging committee, proctorial board and a vigilance team to prevent ragging in the campus. They maintain a strict vigil in the campus, at the Durg Railway Station and on the way from Raipur/Rajnandgaon/ Dongargarh to Durg for students travelling by train/bus to prevent ragging. No major instances of ragging have been reported in the last four years. A few minor cases detected have been resolved by the Principal by counseling the students and involving the

parents. The members of anti-ragging committee move around the college campus to maintain discipline in the campus. They also visit the hostels at night randomly to check the incidents of ragging. Some faculty members are deputed as caretakers for the day boarder students for specific localities.  Details of Proctorial Board & Anti Raging Committee and some of the Vigilance team is given in Table 5.7 & 5.8 respectively

Proctorial Board Members:

Dr. S. K. Sar



Dr. Rajesh Lalwani



Shri Pawan Kr. Patnaik



Shri Shrawan Pandey



Shri Santosh Mishra



Shri Mousam Sharma



Shri Alok Kumar



ShriJaySingh Gaharwar



Details of Vigilance Team

Name of the Staff Member Designation Position
Dr.Samit Tiwari Associate Professor Member
Dr.S.P.Shukla Associate Professor Member
Mr.Sarang Pitale Associate Professor Member
Mr.Amar Kumar Dey Associate professor Member
Mr.S.K.Sao Associate Professor Member
Mr.Yogesh Sahu Associate Professor Member
Dr.Anil Dubey Associate Professor Member
Mr.Partha Roy Associate Professor Member
Mr.P.D.Mishra Associate Professor Member

1st Half [TIMINGS: 09:00 AM to 12:00 Noon (Monday to Friday) and 10:00 AM to 2:10 PM (Saturday)]

 Monday  Tuesday  Wednesday
 Dr. Samit Tiwari
Mr. Sarang Pitale
Mr. YogeshSahu
Mr. P. D. Mishra
 Dr.Daljeet Wadhwa
Mr. Amar K. Dey
Dr. Anil Dubey
Mr. Mukesh Chandrakar
 Dr. S. P. Shukla
Mr. S. K. Sao
Mr. Partha Roy
Dr  Raunak Tamrakar
Thursday Friday Saturday
Dr Sanjay Sahu
Mr. Mukesh Dubey
Dr  Arun Kumar Sahu
Mr. Chitesh Dewangan
Dr. M.K. Pal
Dr. Nagendra Tripathi
Mr. Kauleshwar Prasad
Mr. Sudeep Bhattacharya
Dr. K.N .Mishra
Mr. Ashok Kumar Behara
Mr. Abhishek Agrawal
Mr. Vivek Paraganiha

2nd Half [TIMING: 12:00 Noon to 6:00 PM (Monday to Friday]

 Monday  Tuesday  Wednesday  Thursday Friday 
Dr.  M. D. Panday
Dr. T. Shivkumar
Mr. Anil K. Mishra
Mr. Amrendra Singh
Mr.  Amit Biswas
Mr. Rajkumar Singh
Mr.Koushal Sinha
Mr. S. Kushwaha
Mr.  N. K.  Dewangan
Mr.  Shankha Dey
Mr. Jitendra Chouhan
Mr. Sourabh Tomar
Mr. Sourabh Singh
Dr . Abhishek Verma
Dr. D. Gangeshwar
Mr. Toshant Kumar
Mr. G. P. Pandey
Mr. Sumit Sar
Mr Rajeev Pathak
Mr Tusar  Saxsena

Besides above, Dr. Ashok Chandra & Dr. Sanjeev Karmakar will be In-charge of discipline for our students travelling by Train to and from Raipur.  Mr.  Satya Vardhan Tiwari and Mr. Abhishek Chakrabory will be the In-charges for students traveling by Bus from Raipur and Dongargarh/Rajnandgoan respectively.

Dr. Nirmal Kumar Singh will be monitoring the activities of students in and around Durg Railway Station.

Ragging has ruined countless innocent lives and careers. In order to eradicate it, Hon’ble Supreme Court in Civil Appeal No. 887 of 2009, passed the judgement wherein guidelines were issued for setting up of a Central Crisis Hotline and Anti-Ragging database.

In accordance with the orders, UGC (University Grants Commission), Govt. of India has developed this web portal.